About Me

WELCOME TO KATELYNSLIFESTYLEX 

Residing in Sydney, Australia, 22 years old.

In January 2017, I decided it was time to focus on what is really important to me – Travel, Freedom and Family. I was tired of working a 9-5 job, picking up a second job, feeling drained and barely having enough time or money to enjoy doing what I love most.

WHO IS KATELYN D’CRUZE?

Hey, my name is Katelyn and welcome to my travel/freedom/lifestyle blog! I hope to not only give you tips, tricks and my personal insight for your own travel but save you time and money when you travel next.

MY STORY

I was born in Sydney, Australia . My family migrated to the country over 20+ years ago now.

I finished my schooling in 2012 and went on to study Nursing. Not too long after that I dropped out simply because I realised early on that it wasn’t for me. Coming from a ethnic family, completing a University degree or any education program is a big thing, so of course my parents weren’t too thrilled when they found out. I later went on and tried the whole study game again with a degree in Physical Health and Education. Once again it didn’t last too long.

I was on Uni break at the time when I got offered my first time gig in Real Estate.
Working as a Property Manager for a small boutique agency in Western Sydney starting off part-time till I eventually dropped out of University again to focus on my career. I knew by this stage I needed to find myself a career as University/ TAFE just wasn’t working for me.
Few months later I was in love with my job. I loved everything about the industry. There was never a boring moment. I felt like I had the freedom I was looking for, however coming into an industry that is mainly ruled my men it was hard to get in front. I soon felt like I was in a circle and I was never going to progress from that point. After 2 years of working with this company, I moved onto a Retail Real Estate job (Working in Shopping Centres). This job allowed me to take on more responsibility, better pay package and new environment. It was the change I needed at the time. 2 years on and I felt like the same circle routine was once again happening.

The days got longer, weekends shorter and I felt like I was missing something in my life.

Advertisements